Stablecog turns a text prompt or an input image into AI-generated art in seconds through an open-source, multilingual web app that runs Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky. Hobbyists get 20 free images a day, while paid Stablecog plans unlock fast queues, parallel generations, private outputs, and commercial usage rights.

  • Image & Design
  • Starts at €0/month
  • Free tier
  • Web
  • Browser-based on desktop
  • Browser-based on mobile
Stablecog screenshot 1 of 2

1 / 2

Key facts about Stablecog

Verified facts from the vendor site · Last verified Aug 22, 2026. Independent Stablecog review covering pricing, features, who it is for, and alternatives.

Product
Stablecog
Company
Stablecog, Inc.
Pricing
Stablecog starts at €0/month.
Free tier
Stablecog has a free tier.
Address
9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, OR 97008, USA
Platforms
Web, Browser-based on desktop, Browser-based on mobile
Integrations
Stripe for payment processing, Social login providers including Facebook and Twitter accounts, Discord community for support questions
Commercial use (free plan)
Personal / non-commercial
Suitable for
Solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup.

Quick answers about Stablecog

What is Stablecog?

Operated by Stablecog, Inc., registered in Oregon at 9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, Stablecog is a browser-first generative art service rather than a downloadable creative suite.

How much does Stablecog cost?

Stablecog is freemium. It starts at €0/month. Paid plans include Free: monthly €0/mo: €0; Starter: monthly €10/mo: €10; Pro: monthly €25/mo: €25; Ultimate: monthly €50/mo: €50. Check stablecog.com for current prices.

Is Stablecog free?

Stablecog has a free tier. Paid plans start at €10/month.

Who is Stablecog for?

Stablecog is best for solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup..

Should I use Stablecog?

Stablecog is best for solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup.. Skip it if stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date.

What are the main Stablecog features?

The main Stablecog features are Text-to-image generation from a written prompt in thousands of styles, Image-to-image generation from an uploaded input image, Multiple model families including Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky, Multilingual prompting, described by Stablecog as a multilingual generator, and Open-source codebase behind the Stablecog web app.

What are the best Stablecog alternatives?

The closest Stablecog alternatives on Citeware are Shakker AI, SeaArt AI, Krea, Hotpot.ai, Draw Things. Full list: https://citeware.io/alternatives/stablecog.

What are the downsides of Stablecog?

Limitations called out on this listing: Stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date; Images created on the Stablecog Free plan are public and licensed for personal use only; Vendor contradiction: the Stablecog pricing page quotes plans in euros while the Stablecog terms state all payments shall be in US dollars; Stablecog reserves the right to change prices at any time under its terms; The Stablecog Free plan is limited to one account per individual, and commercial use requires an upgrade; Stablecog Free renders are slow, capped per generation, and cannot run in parallel; Stablecog publishes no team, seat, or admin plan, so multi-user governance is absent; The Stablecog pricing page states a maximum images per generation without printing the exact number for each tier.

Does Stablecog work on web and desktop?

Stablecog is available on Web, Browser-based on desktop, Browser-based on mobile.

What does Stablecog integrate with?

Stablecog integrates with Stripe for payment processing, Social login providers including Facebook and Twitter accounts, Discord community for support questions.

Stablecog alternatives and comparisons

Recent discussion

Public threads about Stablecog

Community observations

No recent Hacker News threads

Nothing matched Stablecog on Hacker News right now. Search X, Reddit, or another network above.

About Stablecog

Citeware analysis

CategoryImage & Design

PricingStarts at €0/month

Free tierYes

Operated by Stablecog, Inc., registered in Oregon at 9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, Stablecog is a browser-first generative art service rather than a downloadable creative suite. The Stablecog homepage presents two ways in: describe anything in words and watch the model render it in thousands of styles, or upload an input image and generate new art derived from that starting picture. Stablecog's own meta description calls the generator free, multilingual, and open-source, and names Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky as the models behind it.

The buyer Stablecog courts is the individual creator, not the enterprise design department. The Stablecog pricing page publishes no seat-based team plan, no brand kit, and no approval workflow. Stablecog instead sells monthly image credits to one person at a time, and the Stablecog terms of service restrict the Free Plan to a single account per individual, requiring an upgrade to a paid subscription if a person needs additional accounts or any commercial activity.

A typical Stablecog session is short: sign in, write a prompt, optionally attach a source image for image-to-image work, choose a style, and wait for the render. On the Stablecog Free plan the documented experience is slow generation, a lower cap on images per generation, and no parallel generations, so free work moves sequentially through a queue. Paid Stablecog subscribers get fast generation, a higher per-generation image cap, parallel generations, and private images instead of the public treatment applied to free renders.

Packaging on the Stablecog pricing page is a four-step ladder quoted in euros. Stablecog Free is €0 per month with 20 images per day. Stablecog Starter is €10 per month for 2,000 images per month, Stablecog Pro is €25 per month for 6,000 images, and Stablecog Ultimate is €50 per month for 12,000 images. Every paid Stablecog tier lists the same feature set, so choosing between Starter, Pro, and Ultimate is purely a question of monthly volume.

Billing behaviour is spelled out in the Stablecog pricing FAQ. A Stablecog subscriber can cancel at any time, billing stops at the end of that cycle, and credits survive until the cycle ends. Upgrading a Stablecog plan charges the new price immediately and in full while preserving remaining credits from the previous plan until they expire. Extra credit packs can be purchased from the Stablecog account page, but only while a subscription is active.

The limits of Stablecog deserve equal weight. Stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date, so unused volume disappears. Images created on the Stablecog Free plan are public and licensed for personal use only, with commercial rights attaching solely to images generated while a paid Stablecog subscription is live. There is also a currency mismatch worth flagging: the Stablecog pricing page quotes euros while the Stablecog terms state that all payments shall be in US dollars, and Stablecog reserves the right to change prices at any time.

Against other generators, Stablecog competes on transparent credit pricing and model breadth rather than ecosystem depth. Midjourney routes work through Discord and a web app with a strong house look, Adobe Firefly binds generation to Creative Cloud licensing, and Leonardo.Ai layers training and asset management on top. Stablecog stays deliberately narrower, offering a plain volume ladder over multiple open models with an open-source codebase behind the site.

Stablecog suits someone who wants unattended, high-volume prompt-to-image output without learning a local diffusion stack. Anyone who needs multi-seat administration, contractual indemnity, or brand governance will find the Stablecog feature list silent on those points, since the Stablecog plans are written entirely around images per month and generation speed.

Suitable for

Solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup.

  • Generating concept art and mood imagery for personal creative projects
  • Producing social posts, thumbnails, and blog headers on a monthly credit budget
  • Iterating variations from an uploaded reference image
  • Comparing outputs from Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky in one interface
  • Making commercially licensed illustrations while on a paid Stablecog subscription
  • Batch-producing images with parallel generations for prompt experimentation

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Pricing (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Pros and cons

Citeware analysis

Pros

  • Stablecog publishes a $0 tier with 20 images per day that requires no card to try
  • Stablecog pricing is a plain four-step volume ladder with no seat math
  • Paid Stablecog plans grant commercial use of images created while subscribed, even after cancelling
  • Stablecog keeps unused credits from a previous plan when a user upgrades, until they expire
  • Stablecog supports both text-to-image and image-to-image from the same web app
  • Stablecog is open-source, so the generation stack is inspectable

Cons

  • Stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date
  • Images created on the Stablecog Free plan are public and licensed for personal use only
  • Vendor contradiction: the Stablecog pricing page quotes plans in euros while the Stablecog terms state all payments shall be in US dollars
  • Stablecog reserves the right to change prices at any time under its terms
  • The Stablecog Free plan is limited to one account per individual, and commercial use requires an upgrade
  • Stablecog Free renders are slow, capped per generation, and cannot run in parallel
  • Stablecog publishes no team, seat, or admin plan, so multi-user governance is absent
  • The Stablecog pricing page states a maximum images per generation without printing the exact number for each tier

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Features

Verified facts

  • Text-to-image generation from a written prompt in thousands of styles
  • Image-to-image generation from an uploaded input image
  • Multiple model families including Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky
  • Multilingual prompting, described by Stablecog as a multilingual generator
  • Open-source codebase behind the Stablecog web app
  • Free tier with 20 images per day
  • Fast generation queue on paid Stablecog plans
  • Parallel generations on Starter, Pro, and UltimateVendor claim
  • Private images on all paid plans, public gallery images on Free
  • Optional credit top-ups purchasable while a subscription is active
  • Self-serve cancellation from the account area
  • Credit carry-over from a previous plan when upgrading, until those credits expire

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Pricing

Verified facts

Free

€0/mo

  • 20 images per day
  • Slow generation
  • Max. image per generation
  • No parallel generations
  • Personal use only
  • Images are public
  • No credit top-ups

Starter

€10/mo

  • 2,000 images per month
  • Fast generation
  • Max. images per generation
  • Parallel generations
  • Commercial use
  • Images are private
  • Optional credit top-ups

Pro

€25/mo

  • 6,000 images per month
  • Fast generation
  • Max. images per generation
  • Parallel generations
  • Commercial use
  • Images are private
  • Optional credit top-ups
  • Recommended plan

Ultimate

€50/mo

  • 12,000 images per month
  • Fast generation
  • Max. images per generation
  • Parallel generations
  • Commercial use
  • Images are private
  • Optional credit top-ups

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Pricing (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Policies

Verified facts

The company behind Stablecog is Stablecog, Inc.

Operates the website stablecog.com and related services (the "Services") for AI-generated art creation. Grants a non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable license to access the Services and download or print a copy of Content for personal, non-commercial use. Content and Marks are provided "AS IS". Stablecog also lists other losses and interruptions it does not cover.

Stablecog says it collects account and identity, contact details, payment information, product usage and analytics, and device and ip data. That data is used for email addresses and passwords collected when you register on the Services. The policy says Stablecog is not collecting shared with third parties.

The terms describe cancellation rather than refunds: subscriptions can be cancelled at any time from the account, taking effect at the end of the current paid term. No refund entitlement is stated; dissatisfied users are asked to contact the company.

Address: 9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, OR 97008, USA

Operates the website stablecog.com and related services (the "Services") for AI-generated art creation. Grants a non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable license to access the Services and download or print a copy of Content for personal, non-commercial use. Content and Marks are provided "AS IS". Stablecog also lists other losses and interruptions it does not cover.

What Stablecog offers

  • Operates the website stablecog.com and related services (the "Services") for AI-generated art creation
  • Grants a non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable license to access the Services and download or print a copy of Content for personal, non-commercial use
  • Services are intended only for users at least 18 years old; registration/account required for some features
  • Paid purchases and subscriptions are available; subscriptions can be cancelled at any time by logging into the account, effective at the end of the current paid term
  • Company provides prior notice of scheduled changes to the Services and may notify users of modified terms by email
  • Support contact by email ([email protected]) or phone (+1) 503-380-8391

What they are not liable for

  • Content and Marks are provided "AS IS"
  • Includes a DISCLAIMER section and LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY section
  • Not responsible for third-party websites and content linked from the Services
  • Services are not tailored to comply with industry-specific regulations (HIPAA, FISMA, GLBA), and users subject to those laws may not use the Services
  • Users accessing the Services from other jurisdictions do so on their own initiative and are solely responsible for compliance with local laws
  • Reserves the right to refuse, limit, or cancel any order placed through the Services
  • Reserves the right to modify or interrupt the Services (MODIFICATIONS AND INTERRUPTIONS)
  • Users must indemnify the Company (INDEMNIFICATION section)
  • Cannot guarantee that security measures will prevent unauthorized access to information (privacy notice)

Stablecog says it collects account and identity, contact details, payment information, product usage and analytics, and device and ip data. That data is used for email addresses and passwords collected when you register on the Services. The policy says Stablecog is not collecting shared with third parties.

  • Account and identity

    Collecting

    email addresses and passwords collected when you register on the Services

  • Contact details

    Collecting

    to communicate with you and respond when you contact us

  • Payment information

    Collecting

    to process your payment; all payment data is stored by Stripe

  • Product usage and analytics

    Collecting

    log and usage data for security, operation, internal analytics and reporting

  • Device and IP data

    Collecting

    IP address, browser and device characteristics to maintain security and operation of the Services

  • User content and uploads

    Unclear

    not addressed in the notice

  • Cookies and tracking

    Collecting

    we collect information through cookies and similar technologies

  • Location

    Collecting

    location data, precise or imprecise, based on device settings/IP address; can be opted out

  • Shared with third parties

    Not collecting

    we do not receive any information from third parties; we may share information in specific situations with specific third parties

  • Advertising and remarketing

    Unclear

    not addressed in the notice

  • Used to train AI models

    Unclear

    not addressed in the notice

  • How long data is kept

    Unclear

    notice includes a 'How long do we keep your information?' section, details not stated

Returns and refunds

Terms

Offers a refund: Unclear

The terms describe cancellation rather than refunds: subscriptions can be cancelled at any time from the account, taking effect at the end of the current paid term. No refund entitlement is stated; dissatisfied users are asked to contact the company.

  • Subscription cancellation is allowed at any time by logging into your account, effective at the end of the current paid term
  • If unsatisfied with the Services, contact [email protected] or (+1) 503-380-8391 (no stated refund guarantee)
  • The Company reserves the right to refuse, limit, or cancel any order placed through the Services

Evidence: Terms (Primary) · Privacy (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

AI summary

Citeware analysis

Named models, written separately. These are labeled Citeware analysis, not vendor claims.

Claude Analyst

anthropic · claude-opus-5 · Aug 22, 2026

A cheap, honest volume ladder for one person generating a lot of images, with an unusually fair commercial-rights clause. The euro-versus-dollar billing contradiction and the absence of any team plan are the things to check before you commit.

August 2026: still the clearest cheap credit ladder for solo image work. Fix the euro pricing versus dollar terms mismatch and it would be an easy recommendation.

The pricing is refreshingly literal: four tiers, one number each, no seats, no feature gates hidden behind sales calls. Starter at €10/month for 2,000 images is aggressive against per-image credit shops, and the rule that images made while subscribed stay commercially usable after you cancel is more generous than most rivals bother to write down.

Strengths

  • Four-step price ladder with no seat math or quote-gated tiers
  • Commercial rights survive cancellation for images created while subscribed
  • Free tier with 20 images per day needs no card to evaluate
  • Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky comparable in one interface
  • Open-source codebase, so the generation stack can be inspected
  • Unused credits from a previous plan carry over on upgrade until they expire

Watch-outs

  • Pricing page quotes euros while the terms say all payments shall be in US dollars
  • Credits reset every month on the billing date with no rollover
  • Free plan output is public and personal-use only, one account per individual
  • No team, seat, or admin plan, so shared workflows have no governance
  • Maximum images per generation is referenced but the actual number is not printed per tier
  • Terms reserve the right to change prices at any time, with legal pages last updated in December 2024

GPT Analyst

openai · gpt-5.6-terra · Aug 22, 2026

Stablecog is a refreshingly straightforward browser-based image generator for individual creators who value low-friction experimentation over production controls. Its generous trial and paid commercial-use promise are compelling, but its policy and pricing documentation need more precision.

As of August 2026, Stablecog remains a strong solo-creator option: accessible models and simple credits outweigh its thin governance and messy documentation.

Stablecog’s best quality is restraint. It puts text-to-image and image-to-image work behind a simple credit ladder rather than seats, setup work, or a sprawling studio interface.

The free allowance is unusually useful for testing prompts, while paid plans add privacy, parallel jobs, and commercial use.

Strengths

  • Useful free tier with 20 daily images and no card requirement
  • Text-to-image and image-to-image in one approachable web app
  • Choice of Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky broadens experimentation
  • Paid images are private and retain commercial-use eligibility after cancellation
  • Simple monthly volume plans, self-serve cancellation, and upgrade credit preservation

Watch-outs

  • Monthly credits expire instead of rolling over
  • Free-plan creations are public and restricted to personal use
  • No published workspace, seat, or administrative controls
  • Pricing currency is unclear because the pricing page and terms conflict
  • Plan pages omit exact per-generation image limits

FAQ

Verified facts

Common questions about Stablecog.

What is Stablecog?

Operated by Stablecog, Inc., registered in Oregon at 9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, Stablecog is a browser-first generative art service rather than a downloadable creative suite. Source: https://stablecog.com/

How much does Stablecog cost?

Stablecog is freemium. It starts at €0/month. Paid plans include Free: monthly €0/mo: €0; Starter: monthly €10/mo: €10; Pro: monthly €25/mo: €25; Ultimate: monthly €50/mo: €50. Check stablecog.com for current prices. Source: https://stablecog.com/pricing

Who is Stablecog for?

Stablecog is best for solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup.. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Should I use Stablecog?

Stablecog is best for solo illustrators, indie marketers, and prompt hobbyists who need a monthly image credit budget with commercial rights, without managing a local diffusion setup.. Skip it if stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What are the main Stablecog features?

The main Stablecog features are Text-to-image generation from a written prompt in thousands of styles, Image-to-image generation from an uploaded input image, Multiple model families including Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky, Multilingual prompting, described by Stablecog as a multilingual generator, and Open-source codebase behind the Stablecog web app. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What are the downsides of Stablecog?

Limitations called out on this listing: Stablecog credits do not roll over and reset every month on the billing date; Images created on the Stablecog Free plan are public and licensed for personal use only; Vendor contradiction: the Stablecog pricing page quotes plans in euros while the Stablecog terms state all payments shall be in US dollars; Stablecog reserves the right to change prices at any time under its terms; The Stablecog Free plan is limited to one account per individual, and commercial use requires an upgrade; Stablecog Free renders are slow, capped per generation, and cannot run in parallel; Stablecog publishes no team, seat, or admin plan, so multi-user governance is absent; The Stablecog pricing page states a maximum images per generation without printing the exact number for each tier. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Does Stablecog work on web and desktop?

Stablecog is available on Web, Browser-based on desktop, Browser-based on mobile. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What does Stablecog integrate with?

Stablecog integrates with Stripe for payment processing, Social login providers including Facebook and Twitter accounts, Discord community for support questions. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What are common Stablecog use cases?

Common Stablecog use cases include Generating concept art and mood imagery for personal creative projects, Producing social posts, thumbnails, and blog headers on a monthly credit budget, Iterating variations from an uploaded reference image, Comparing outputs from Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky in one interface, Making commercially licensed illustrations while on a paid Stablecog subscription, Batch-producing images with parallel generations for prompt experimentation. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Who makes Stablecog?

Stablecog is made by Stablecog, Inc. Address: 9450 SW Gemini Dr, Beaverton, OR 97008, USA. Official site: https://stablecog.com/.

What data does Stablecog collect?

Stablecog collects account and identity. email addresses and passwords collected when you register on the Services. Stablecog collects contact details. to communicate with you and respond when you contact us. Stablecog collects payment information. to process your payment; all payment data is stored by Stripe. Stablecog collects product usage and analytics. log and usage data for security, operation, internal analytics and reporting. Stablecog collects device and ip data. IP address, browser and device characteristics to maintain security and operation of the Services. Stablecog does not clearly say whether it collects user content and uploads. not addressed in the notice. Stablecog collects cookies and tracking. we collect information through cookies and similar technologies. Stablecog collects location. location data, precise or imprecise, based on device settings/IP address; can be opted out. Stablecog says it does not collect shared with third parties. we do not receive any information from third parties; we may share information in specific situations with specific third parties. Stablecog does not clearly say whether it collects advertising and remarketing. not addressed in the notice. Stablecog does not clearly say whether it collects used to train ai models. not addressed in the notice. Stablecog does not clearly say whether it collects how long data is kept. notice includes a 'How long do we keep your information?' section, details not stated. Source: https://stablecog.com/privacy

Can I use Stablecog images commercially?

Yes, if the image was created while subscribed to a paid Stablecog plan. Stablecog states that images generated under Starter, Pro, or Ultimate stay commercially usable even after cancelling, while images made on the Stablecog Free plan are personal use only. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Do unused Stablecog credits carry into the next month?

No. Stablecog says credits do not roll over and that a balance resets every month on the billing date. The one exception Stablecog documents is an upgrade, where remaining credits from the previous plan are kept until they expire. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What models does Stablecog run?

Stablecog describes the generator as using Stable Diffusion, FLUX, and Kandinsky, covering both text-to-image prompts and image-to-image generation from an uploaded starting picture. Source: https://stablecog.com/

What platform does Stablecog run on?

Stablecog runs as a web app at stablecog.com in any modern desktop or mobile browser, with no installed client required. The Stablecog project is also open-source. Source: https://stablecog.com/

How do I cancel a Stablecog subscription?

A Stablecog subscriber can cancel at any time by logging into the account. Stablecog stops billing at the end of the current paid term, and credits remain usable until that billing cycle ends. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Are Stablecog images private?

Images generated on paid Stablecog plans are private. Images created on the Stablecog Free plan are public, which is one of the clearest differences between the free and paid experience. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Can I buy extra Stablecog credits mid-month?

Yes. Stablecog offers optional credit top-ups from the account page, but only while a paid subscription is active. Free plan users cannot purchase top-ups. Source: https://stablecog.com/

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Looking for more options? Browse all Stablecog alternatives.

This Citeware listing for Stablecog was last analyzed on Aug 22, 2026. Pricing, features, and packaging are taken from the vendor site (https://stablecog.com/) and may change. AI takes are labeled opinions from named models, not paid placement.

Source pages: Homepage · Pricing · Terms · Privacy.

Last update: monthly price; commercial-use policy changed. Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Recommended citation: Citeware. "Stablecog: Pricing, Features & Alternatives." Last verified Aug 22, 2026. https://citeware.io/products/stablecog

To request a correction, contact [email protected].

Machine-readable: llms.txt · data.json.