Outreach logo

Outreach

outreach.ai
Visit website
  • @outreach_io
  • outreach saas
  • Outreach.io
  • @outreach.io

Outreach orchestrates prospecting, deal inspection, coaching, forecasting, and renewal plays through AI agents that work accounts alongside reps. Sales leaders, AEs, RevOps, and customer success teams use Outreach in-app, on mobile, or in Slack, and Outreach charges seat-based access plus consumption-based AI credits, not seats alone.

  • Sales & CRM
  • Starts at Custom quote (no list price published)
  • Web
Outreach screenshot

Key facts about Outreach

Verified facts from the vendor site · Last verified Aug 22, 2026. Independent Outreach review covering pricing, features, who it is for, and alternatives.

Product
Outreach
Company
Outreach Corporation
Category
Sales & CRM
Pricing
Outreach starts at Custom quote (no list price published).
Free tier
Outreach does not have a free tier on this listing.
Address
333 Elliott Ave #500, Seattle, WA 98119, USA
Founded
2014
Platforms
Web
Suitable for
Revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast

Quick answers about Outreach

What is Outreach?

Started in early 2014 by four founders and headquartered at 333 Elliott Ave in Seattle, Outreach began life as a sales engagement system and now presents itself as an agentic AI platform where software agents carry out research, drafting, deal inspection, and forecast preparation on behalf of sellers.

How much does Outreach cost?

Outreach is enterprise. It starts at Custom quote (no list price published). Paid plans include Amplify Essentials: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Core: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Plus (marked Most Popular): monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Pro: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote. Check outreach.ai for current prices.

Is Outreach free?

No. Outreach is a paid product starting at Custom quote (no list price published) and does not have a free tier on this listing.

Who is Outreach for?

Outreach is best for revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast.

Should I use Outreach?

Outreach is best for revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast. Skip it if outreach plan limits come from the published pricing table..

What are the main Outreach features?

The main Outreach features are Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack, Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals, Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach, Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels, and Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers.

What are the best Outreach alternatives?

The closest Outreach alternatives on Citeware are Breakcold, Origami, Seamless.AI, Saleshandy. Full list: https://citeware.io/alternatives/outreach.

What are the downsides of Outreach?

Limitations called out on this listing: Outreach plan limits come from the published pricing table.; Outreach packaging is recorded from the vendor pages available at analysis time..

Does Outreach work on web and desktop?

Outreach is available on Web.

Outreach alternatives and comparisons

Recent discussion

Public threads about Outreach

Community observations

No recent Hacker News threads

Nothing matched Outreach on Hacker News right now. Search X, Reddit, or another network above.

About Outreach

Citeware analysis

CategorySales & CRM

PricingStarts at Custom quote (no list price published)

Free tierNo

Started in early 2014 by four founders and headquartered at 333 Elliott Ave in Seattle, Outreach began life as a sales engagement system and now presents itself as an agentic AI platform where software agents carry out research, drafting, deal inspection, and forecast preparation on behalf of sellers. The Outreach llms.txt file frames the platform as orchestrating every stage of the sales process — prospecting, deal management, forecasting, coaching, and account expansion — in one place, and the packaging published on the Outreach pricing page follows the same shape.

The named agents are the practical core of the Outreach platform. Omni Agent is a universal conversational agent that answers questions and takes action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings from the web app, mobile, or Slack. Research Agent blends conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals, Revenue Agent identifies high-intent accounts and sources fresh contacts, Personalization Agent turns that research into messaging, Deal Agent recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals, and Meeting Prep Agent assembles a pre-meeting brief covering account history, participants, open opportunities, and suggested talking points. Outreach lists Reply Agent as coming soon rather than generally available.

A working day inside Outreach usually starts with a prioritized queue rather than a blank CRM record. A rep opens an agent-generated account brief, works a multi-channel sequence, and dials through the Outreach Voice integrated dialer while real-time transcription, action item detection, and sentiment analysis capture the conversation. Managers approach the same data from the other side through AI Coach Cards with automated scoring, playlists, live coaching content cards, and the AI Topics Explorer, which surfaces patterns such as competitor mentions across many recorded conversations at once.

Outreach sells four Amplify packages and publishes no list price for any of them. Amplify Essentials centers on conversation intelligence and coaching with 10,000 AI credits, Amplify Core targets pipeline creation and sequencing with 25,000 credits, Amplify Plus is marked Most Popular with 50,000 credits, and Amplify Pro adds the full forecasting suite, scenario planning, territory management, multi-currency parallel forecasts, and advanced managed services with 100,000 credits. Technical ceilings scale with the tier inside Outreach: 250,000 API calls, 5 custom objects, and 500 MB of knowledge storage on Essentials and Core, 500,000 calls, 10 custom objects, and 750 MB on Plus, and 1,000,000 calls, 20 custom objects, and 1,500 MB on Pro.

Outreach explains the commercial model as a combination of seat-based platform access and consumption-based usage measured in AI credits, where each discrete AI action such as generating a personalized message or completing an individual search deducts a predefined credit amount. The Outreach FAQ confirms that additional credit packs can be purchased at any time and lists Data Sharing, Connectors, Additional Instances, and Listener Licenses as available add-ons. Further down the same Outreach pricing page a banner reads "Per user pricing. No platform fees. Support included," which sits awkwardly beside the seat-plus-consumption description above; both statements are published by Outreach and neither is retracted.

Buyers should plan around the gates Outreach draws between packages. Outreach withholds AI Forecast Projection, the Scenario Planner, forecast rollups, forecast trends, and self-service forecast configuration until Amplify Pro, keeps multi-channel sequencing out of Amplify Essentials, and leaves Revenue Agent and Personalization Agent off the Essentials capability list. Coaching artifacts such as AI Coach Cards and live content cards are absent from Amplify Core, so a team that wants both pipeline generation and coaching is steered toward Amplify Plus.

Against peers in the same buying cycle, Outreach publishes its own comparison pages for Gong, Salesloft, and Clari, which signals where the platform expects to be shortlisted: conversation intelligence, sales engagement, and forecasting respectively. The Outreach argument is consolidation rather than point strength, and the Amplitude story on the Outreach site claims a reduction from five platforms to one with over $600K per year in tech spend saved. Teams that only need call recording or only need a forecast roll-up will find Outreach heavier than a single-purpose tool.

Outreach backs the platform with enterprise-grade encryption, SSO, role-based access controls, configurable agent governance with audit trails for every agent action, and adherence to the EU-U.S., Swiss-U.S., and UK extension Data Privacy Framework principles as described in the Outreach privacy statement. Onboarding is not self-serve: Outreach sells professional services packages ranging from self-serve to full implementation and training with forward-deployed engineers, and existing customers are told to contact their Outreach account executive to move onto the Amplify packages.

Suitable for

Revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast

  • Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack
  • Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals
  • Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach
  • Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels
  • Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers
  • Meeting Prep Agent that builds automated briefs with account history, recent activity, open opportunities, participant overviews, and talking points

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Pricing (Primary) · About (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Pros and cons

Citeware analysis

Pros

  • Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack
  • Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals
  • Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach
  • Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels
  • Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers
  • Meeting Prep Agent that builds automated briefs with account history, recent activity, open opportunities, participant overviews, and talking points
  • Agent Studio, a visual canvas for connecting agents, configuring triggers, and deploying ready-to-run sales workflows
  • Outreach MCP server and client for moving information and actions across the GTM stack

Cons

  • Outreach plan limits come from the published pricing table.
  • Outreach packaging is recorded from the vendor pages available at analysis time.

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Features

Verified facts

  • Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack
  • Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals
  • Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach
  • Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels
  • Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers
  • Meeting Prep Agent that builds automated briefs with account history, recent activity, open opportunities, participant overviews, and talking points
  • Agent Studio, a visual canvas for connecting agents, configuring triggers, and deploying ready-to-run sales workflows
  • Outreach MCP server and client for moving information and actions across the GTM stack

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Pricing

Verified facts

Amplify Essentials

Custom quote

  • 10,000 AI credits included
  • Omni Agent, Research Agent, and Deal Agent
  • AI Assist for accounts, emails, calls, meetings, and deals
  • Meeting Prep Agent and AI Coach Cards with automated scoring
  • AI Topics Explorer and live coaching real-time content cards
  • AI summaries for meetings and deals plus deal health alerts
  • Outreach Voice integrated dialer with real-time transcription, action item detection, and sentiment analysis
  • Conversation intelligence integrations with Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, and Cisco Webex
  • Deal and pipeline management with team performance and win/loss outcomes
  • 250,000 API calls, 5 custom objects, 500 MB knowledge storage

Amplify Core

Custom quote

  • 25,000 AI credits included
  • Omni Agent, Research Agent, Revenue Agent, and Personalization Agent
  • Multi-channel engagement sequences, meeting scheduling, and tasks
  • Reporting on engagement, AI performance, and revenue attribution
  • Account planning and relationship maps
  • Outreach Voice integrated dialer with call insights analytics
  • Data enrichment and Outreach MCP server and client
  • Mobile app and Slack app integration
  • Plus support included
  • 250,000 API calls, 5 custom objects, 500 MB knowledge storage

Amplify Plus (marked Most Popular)

Custom quote

  • 50,000 AI credits included
  • Everything in Essentials and Core
  • Full advanced agent set including Deal Agent and Meeting Prep Agent alongside Revenue and Personalization Agents
  • Sequencing, engagement, and conversation intelligence coaching combined in one package
  • AI Coach Cards with automated scoring, playlists, and meeting insights analytics
  • Deal health alerts and AI summaries for meetings and deals
  • 500,000 API calls, 10 custom objects, 750 MB knowledge storage

Amplify Pro

Custom quote

  • 100,000 AI credits included
  • Everything in Plus
  • AI Forecast Projection and AI Assist for forecasting
  • Scenario Planner, forecast rollups, and forecast trends
  • Self-service forecast configuration
  • Territory management and multi-currency parallel forecasts
  • Advanced managed services for workflow scaling and adoption
  • 1,000,000 API calls, 20 custom objects, 1,500 MB knowledge storage

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Pricing (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Policies

Verified facts

The company behind Outreach is Outreach Corporation.

Outreach says it collects account and identity, contact details, payment information, product usage and analytics, and device and ip data. That data is used for log-in credentials to access the Outreach Services.

Address: 333 Elliott Ave #500, Seattle, WA 98119, USA

Outreach says it collects account and identity, contact details, payment information, product usage and analytics, and device and ip data. That data is used for log-in credentials to access the Outreach Services.

  • Account and identity

    Collecting

    log-in credentials to access the Outreach Services

  • Contact details

    Collecting

    phone number, email address and business postal addresses

  • Payment information

    Collecting

    only when you pay for the Outreach Services

  • Product usage and analytics

    Collecting

    activity data on how you use and interact with our Services

  • Device and IP data

    Collecting

    IP address, browser type and device identification numbers

  • User content and uploads

    Collecting

    support data, communication data and free text boxes

  • Cookies and tracking

    Collecting

    collected through cookies and other tracking technologies

  • Location

    Collecting

    general location derived from your IP address

  • Shared with third parties

    Collecting

    data supplementation and third-party sign-in information

  • Advertising and remarketing

    Unclear

    promote our Services to you in accordance with your marketing preferences

  • Used to train AI models

    Unclear

    not stated

  • How long data is kept

    Unclear

    not stated

Evidence: Privacy (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

AI summary

Citeware analysis

Named models, written separately. These are labeled Citeware analysis, not vendor claims.

Claude Analyst

anthropic · claude-opus-5 · Aug 22, 2026

Outreach has rebuilt itself as an agentic revenue platform, and the consolidation story is credible for large sales orgs. The credit-metered pricing and absence of any published rate make it a procurement exercise, not a purchase.

As of August 2026, the agent lineup is real and mostly shipping. The seat-plus-credits model is the part buyers should stress-test before signing.

The four Amplify tiers map cleanly to maturity: Essentials leads with conversation intelligence and coaching, Core adds prospecting agents and sequencing, Plus combines both with live coaching and deal signals, and Pro layers on forecasting, territory management, and managed services. That progression is honest about what most teams actually adopt first, and the consolidation pitch holds up when you count how many point tools those tiers displace.

Strengths

  • Omni Agent gives reps one conversational surface across accounts, deals, and meetings, and it works in Slack and mobile rather than trapping them in the app
  • Agent Studio's visual canvas plus ready-to-run workflows lowers the build burden that sinks most agent deployments
  • Genuine stack consolidation: sequencing, conversation intelligence, deal management, and forecasting under one contract
  • Configurable agent permissions with full audit trails, plus SSO and role-based access, meet enterprise governance expectations
  • MCP server and client mean Outreach agents can act across the wider GTM stack instead of staying walled off

Watch-outs

  • No list price anywhere; every tier is a quote request, which stretches evaluation timelines
  • Credit consumption is defined per action but the cost per action is not published, making budget forecasting guesswork before a contract
  • Reply Agent is still marked coming soon, so the objection-handling piece cannot be evaluated today
  • Headline outcome claims come from vendor case studies and carry no independent verification
  • Full forecasting, territory management, and multi-currency sit only in Amplify Pro, pushing enterprise buyers to the top tier

GPT Analyst

openai · gpt-5.6-terra · Aug 22, 2026

Outreach is a compelling enterprise revenue platform when a company wants AI agents embedded across prospecting, deal execution, coaching, and forecasting—not another disconnected point tool. Its breadth is a strength, but the custom, credit-based commercial model requires disciplined procurement and usage governance.

As of August 2026, Outreach’s agent platform is unusually broad, but buyers should model AI-credit consumption before treating consolidation as guaranteed savings.

Fact: Outreach combines sales engagement, conversation intelligence, deal management, coaching, and forecasting with agents that can research accounts, prepare meetings, recommend CRM updates, and act through Slack or mobile. Agent Studio and MCP make the platform more extensible than a standard sequencing product.

Strengths

  • Broad revenue workflow coverage spanning prospecting, engagement, deal inspection, coaching, forecasting, and account expansion
  • Practical agent lineup, including research, personalization, meeting preparation, and deal-update assistance
  • Omni Agent supports questions and actions across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, and in Slack
  • Agent Studio and Outreach MCP support configurable workflows and connections across the GTM stack
  • Enterprise-oriented controls, including encryption, SSO, role-based access, configurable agent controls, and audit trails

Watch-outs

  • No published list price; custom quotes make budget comparison difficult
  • Seat-based access plus consumption-based AI credits can make spend sensitive to adoption and workflow volume
  • Capabilities are distributed across packages, so buyers must validate which agents, forecasting tools, limits, and support level are included
  • A broad platform requires CRM hygiene, enablement, and governance work to realize its consolidation promise

FAQ

Verified facts

Common questions about Outreach.

What is Outreach?

Started in early 2014 by four founders and headquartered at 333 Elliott Ave in Seattle, Outreach began life as a sales engagement system and now presents itself as an agentic AI platform where software agents carry out research, drafting, deal inspection, and forecast preparation on behalf of sellers. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

How much does Outreach cost?

Outreach is enterprise. It starts at Custom quote (no list price published). Paid plans include Amplify Essentials: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Core: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Plus (marked Most Popular): monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote; Amplify Pro: monthly Custom quote/mo: Custom quote. Check outreach.ai for current prices. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/pricing

Is Outreach free?

No. Outreach is a paid product starting at Custom quote (no list price published) and does not have a free tier on this listing. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/pricing

Who is Outreach for?

Outreach is best for revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

Should I use Outreach?

Outreach is best for revenue teams to prospect, manage deals, coach, and forecast. Skip it if outreach plan limits come from the published pricing table.. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

What are the main Outreach features?

The main Outreach features are Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack, Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals, Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach, Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels, and Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

What are the downsides of Outreach?

Limitations called out on this listing: Outreach plan limits come from the published pricing table.; Outreach packaging is recorded from the vendor pages available at analysis time.. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

What are common Outreach use cases?

Common Outreach use cases include Omni Agent, a universal conversational agent for asking questions and taking action across accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings in-app, on mobile, or in Slack, Research Agent that combines conversation data, first-party engagement data, and third-party public data into account signals, Revenue Agent that identifies high-intent accounts, sources fresh contacts, and drafts outreach, Personalization Agent that turns research and buyer context into messaging across channels, Deal Agent that recommends opportunity field updates from call and meeting signals and generates deal summaries for managers, Meeting Prep Agent that builds automated briefs with account history, recent activity, open opportunities, participant overviews, and talking points, Agent Studio, a visual canvas for connecting agents, configuring triggers, and deploying ready-to-run sales workflows, Outreach MCP server and client for moving information and actions across the GTM stack. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

What data does Outreach collect?

Outreach collects account and identity. log-in credentials to access the Outreach Services. Outreach collects contact details. phone number, email address and business postal addresses. Outreach collects payment information. only when you pay for the Outreach Services. Outreach collects product usage and analytics. activity data on how you use and interact with our Services. Outreach collects device and ip data. IP address, browser type and device identification numbers. Outreach collects user content and uploads. support data, communication data and free text boxes. Outreach collects cookies and tracking. collected through cookies and other tracking technologies. Outreach collects location. general location derived from your IP address. Outreach collects shared with third parties. data supplementation and third-party sign-in information. Outreach does not clearly say whether it collects advertising and remarketing. promote our Services to you in accordance with your marketing preferences. Outreach does not clearly say whether it collects used to train ai models. not stated. Outreach does not clearly say whether it collects how long data is kept. not stated. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/privacy-statement

What should I verify before buying Outreach?

Confirm pricing, limits, and support on the official site before you buy. Source: https://www.outreach.ai/

Evidence: Homepage (Primary) · Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Looking for more options? Browse all Outreach alternatives.

This Citeware listing for Outreach was last analyzed on Aug 22, 2026. Pricing, features, and packaging are taken from the vendor site (https://www.outreach.ai/) and may change. AI takes are labeled opinions from named models, not paid placement.

Source pages: Homepage · Submitted page · Pricing · About · Contact · Privacy.

Last update: monthly price; yearly price; commercial-use policy changed. Verified Aug 22, 2026.

Recommended citation: Citeware. "Outreach: Pricing, Features & Alternatives." Last verified Aug 22, 2026. https://citeware.io/products/outreach

To request a correction, contact [email protected].

Machine-readable: llms.txt · data.json.